Valid from: 14/06/2017 1:00pm

Additional train services I Extra harbour ferry sailings

The DHL New Zealand Lions is one of the most anticipated events in New Zealand since the Rugby World Cup 2011.

The British & Irish Lions visit Westpac Stadium on Tuesday 27 June to take on the Hurricanes and again on Saturday 1 July 2017 against the mighty All Blacks.

We are running additional bus services for fans on main routes:

Getting to Westpac Stadium from the Lambton Interchange

We recommend you get off at the Lambton Interchange and walk towards Thorndon Quay and get up onto the Westpac Stadium concourse via the spiral (just before Freedom Furniture). The railway station will be very crowded and it will be difficult to walk along the platforms to access the ramps.

Hurricanes vs British & Irish Lions - 27 June

  • All extra bus service times are approximate only and will not show on the Real Time Information system. These are highlighted in bold.
  • The extra Hutt Valley, Porirua and Kapiti bus services are timed to depart with the arrival of the extra train services from Wellington. These trains depart Wellington when full after the game.

Wellington City and Hutt Valley 

Route  Departs Destination  Time
1 Wellington Station Island Bay 9.30pm, 9.40pm, 10.10pm, 10.25pm, 10.40pm, 11.10pm
2 Wellington Station Miramar 9.30pm, 9.35pm, 10.05pm, 10.20pm
2 Courtenay Place Kilbirnie 11.20pm, 11.30pm
Lambton Quay - Stop J  Lyall Bay 9.33pm, 9.45pm, 10.03pm, 10.15pm, 10.31pm, 11.01pm
3 Lambton Quay - Stop F Karori 9.20pm, 9.35pm, 9.49pm, 10.05pm, 10.19pm, 10.48pm, 11.18pm
7 Wellington Station Kingston 9.33pm, 9.45pm, 10.03pm, 10.15pm, 10.33pm, 11.03pm
11 Wellington Station Seatoun 9.15pm, 9.30pm, 9.45pm, 10.15pm, 10.45pm, 11.15pm
11 Wellington Station Kilbirnie 11.30pm
52 Brandon Street Johnsonville 9.45pm, 10.00pm
52 Courtenay Place Johnsonville 9.00pm, 10.00pm, 10.30pm, 11.00pm
54 Brandon Street Churton Park 9.45pm, 10.00pm
54 Courtenay Place Churton Park 9.00pm, 10.00pm, 10.30pm, 11.00pm
83 Wellington Station Eastbourne 9.39pm, 10.09pm, 10.39pm, 11.39pm
110 Upper Hutt Station Emerald Hill 9.56pm, 10.26pm, 10.56pm
120 Taita Station Stokes Valley 10.09pm, 10.39pm
160 Waterloo Station Wainuiomata 10.03pm, 10.33pm, 11.03pm, 11.33pm
170 Waterloo Station Wainuiomata 10.04pm, 10.34pm, 11.04pm, 11.34pm

Porirua and Kapiti

Route  Departs Destination  Time
 220  Porirura Station Titahi Bay  10.12pm, 10.42pm,  11.12pm, 11.42pm
 220 Porirua Station Ascot Park  10.12pm, 10.42pm,  11.12pm, 11.42pm
250/260/262 Paraparaumu Station Paraparaumu Station 9.15pm, 10.40pm, 11.10pm
280  Waikanae Station Waikanae Station 9.18pm, 10.45pm, 11.15pm

 Shuttles - Courtenay Place to Westpac Stadium

Shuttle buses 27 June

All Blacks vs British & Irish Lions (Saturday, 1 July)

Wellington and Hutt Valley

Route  Departs Destination  Time
1 Wellington Station Island Bay 9.30pm, 9.45pm, 10.00pm, 10.15pm, 10.30pm, 11.00pm, 11.30pm
2 Wellington Station Miramar 9.20pm, 9.35pm, 9.50pm, 10.05pm, 10.20pm, 10.50pm, 11.20pm, 11.55pm
2 Wakefield Street Kilbirnie 11:30pm 
Lambton Quay - Stop J  Kilbirnie 11:31pm,12:01pm
3 Lambton Quay - Stop J Lyall Bay 9.33pm, 9.45pm, 10.03pm, 10.15pm, 10.31pm, 10.45pm, 11.01pm
3 Lambton Quay - Stop F Karori 9.25pm, 9.40pm, 9.54pm, 10.10pm, 10.22pm, 10.52pm, 11.22pm, 11.52pm
7 Wellington Station Kingston 9.02pm, 9.17pm, 9.32pm, 10.02pm 10.32pm, 11.02pm 11.32pm
11 Wellington Station Seatoun 9.35pm, 9.50pm, 10.05pm, 10.35pm, 11.05pm, 11.35pm
 52  Brandon Street Johnsonville   9.45pm, 10.15pm
 52  Manners Street Johnsonville   9.30pm, 10.30pm, 11.00pm, 11.30pm
 54 Brandon Street  Churton Park   9.45pm, 10.00pm
54   Manners Street Churton Park  9.00pm, 10.00pm, 10.30pm, 11.00pm 
83 Wellington Station  Eastbourne  9.30pm, 10.00pm, 10.30pm, 11.30pm 
110 Upper Hutt Station Emerald Hill 9.55pm, 10.25pm, 10.55pm, 11.25pm, 11.55pm
120 Taita Station Stokes Valley 10.09pm, 10.39pm, 11.09pm, 11.39pm
160 Waterloo Station Wainuiomata 10.01pm, 10.31pm, 11.01pm, 11.31pm
170 Waterloo Station Wainuiomata 10.04pm, 10.34pm 11.04pm, 11.34pm

Porirua and Kapiti

Route  Departs Destination  Time
220 Porirua Station Titahi Bay 10:10pm, 10:41pm, 11:10pm, 11:41pm  
220 Porirua Station Ascot Park 10:10pm, 10:41pm, 11:10pm, 11:41pm
250/260/262 Paraparaumu Station Paraparaumu Station 9:15pm, 10:40pm, 11:10pm
280 Waikanae Station Waikanae Station 9:18pm, 10:45pm, 11:15pm

After Midnight Servies - 2 July

For those that want to stay out a bit later!

Route Departs Destination Departure times
N1 Wakefield Street Island Bay, Lyall Bay, Wakefield Street 1.00am, 2.00am, 3.00am
N2 Wakefield Street Hataitai, Miramar, Strathmore and Seatoun 1.00am, 2.00am, 3.00am
N3 Wakefield Street Karori 1.00am, 2.00am, 3.00am
N4 Wakefield Street Wadestown and Khandallah 1.00am, 2.00am, 3.00am
N5 Manners Street Newlands, Churton Park and Johnsonville 1.00am, 2.00am, 3.00am
N6 Wakefield Street Tawa, Porirua and Whitby 1.00am, 2.00am, 3.00am
N22 Wakefield Street Upper Hutt (via Naenae and Stokes Valley) 1.00am, 2.30am, 4.30am
N66 Wakefield Street Wainuiomata 12.00am, 1.30am, 3.00am
N88 Wakefield Street Eastbourne 12.30am, 2.00am, 3.30am

Shuttles - Courtenay Place to Westpac Stadium

Note the change from the usual shuttle route due to Courtenay Place closure:

Shuttle buses 1 July


Services Affected: