Detours & closures

Stops, stations, and carparks sometimes have to temporarily close off areas and buses sometimes need to detour from their usual route due to roadworks, events, or construction. 

Wellington City

Including Wellington Central, Miramar Peninsula and Johnsonville areas. 

Hutt Valley

Including Petone, Lower Hutt, Upper Hutt and Eastbourne.


Including Tawa, Waitangirua, Whitby, Titahi Bay, Plimmerton and Pukeura Bay.

Kāpiti Coast

Including Paekakariki, Paraparaumu and Waikanae areas.


Including Featherston, Greytown, Martinborough, Carterton and Masterton areas.

Last published: Thursday, February 4, 2021 at 9:39 AM