Kāpiti Line

Detailed timetables

Sunday 28 November - Wednesday 1 December

Buses replace some evening services between Porirua and Waikanae.

Kāpiti Line 28 November - 1 December  [PDF, 108 KB]

Saturday 4 December

Buses replace after-midnight services.

  • 12:01am Waikanae to Wellington
  • 12:14am Wellington to Waikanae
  • 1:14am Wellington to Waikanae

Sunday 5 December

Buses replace all services.

Monday 6 - Wednesday 8 December

Buses replace evening services.

Sunday 12 December - Wednesday 15 December

Buses replace evening services.

Saturday 18 December

Buses replace after-midnight services.

  • 12:01am Waikanae to Wellington
  • 12:14am Wellington to Waikanae
  • 1:14am Wellington to Waikanae

Sunday 19 December

Buses replace all services.

Monday 20 - Wednesday 22 December

Buses replace evening services.

Sunday 26 December - Sunday 9 January

Buses replace all services, and run a holiday timetable.

More information

If you have additional mobility needs please talk to the on board staff or contact Metlink to plan your trip.

More about using buses replacing trains

Last published: Thursday, February 4, 2021 at 9:41 AM