Find out more about each of the 48 stations that make up the Metlink rail network - from where to buy tickets to park and ride information.

This section is a work in progress and more stations will be added each day.

Wellington Railway Station tile
Wellington Railway Station

The station is also one of Wellington's historic landmark buildings having been opened in 1937.

Maymorn Station

Maymorn Station is the last stop before the Wairarapa service heads through the Rimutakas.

Ava tile
Ava Station

Ava Station is on the Hutt Valley Line servicing parts of Alicetown and Petone.

Matarewa tile
Matarawa Station

Matarewa Station is a small rural railway station around 6 km from Carterton.

Petone tile
Petone Station

Petone Station is the last station in Hutt Valley before you cross into Wellington City.

waterloo tile
Waterloo Station

Waterloo Station is the closest stop to Lower Hutt CBD and is an interchange to a number of bus services.

Naenae tile
Naenae Station

Naenae Station has access to Naenae shopping centre via a pedestrian subway.

Taita tile 1
Taita Station

Taita Station is currently being upgraded to improve seismic ratings and a space will be available for community groups.

pomare tile
Pomare Station

Pomare Station opened in 1954.

Manor park tile
Manor Park

Manor Park Station opened in 1954 replacing the old Haywards Station.

Woburn tile
Woburn Station

Woburn Station opened in 1927 serving the growing suburbs of Woburn and Waiwhetu.

Epuni tile
Epuni Station

Epuni Station services Epuni and Fairfield in Lower Hutt.

wingate tile
Wingate Station

Wingate Station services the Wingate industrial are and Avalon.

Wallaceville tile
Wallaceville Station

Wallaceville Station was first opened in 1879.

Silverstream tile
Silverstream Station

Silverstream Station can be accessed from Kiln Street.

Heretaunga tile
Heretaunga Station

Heretaunga Station was opened in 1908.

Trentham tile
Trentham Station

Trentham Station provides handy access to Trentham racecourse on race days.

Upper Hutt Station
Upper Hutt Station

The new Upper Hutt Station was opened in 2015.

Featherston tile
Featherston Station

Featherston Station is the closest stop to Martinborough. There is a bus service.

carterton tile
Carterton Station

Carterton Station was built in 1880. The station building includes a museum which is open on Sundays.

Woodside tile
Woodside Station

Woodside Station is the closest to Greytown - although it is 5 km to the west.

renall street tile
Renall Street Station

Renall Street is one of three stations in Masterton. The others are Masterton and Solway.

Masterton tile
Masterton Station

Masterton Railway Station is the first station on the Wairarapa Line.

Ngauranga Station tile
Ngauranga Station

Ngauranga Station services the mainly industrial and commercial area in Ngauranga.

Takapau road tile
Takapu Road Station

Takapu Road Station is the first stop from Wellington Railway Station on the Kapiti Line.

redwood station tile
Redwood Station

Redwood Station was opened in 1963.

linden tile
Linden Station

Linden Station opened in 1940, much to the relief of people living in the vicinity who previously had to walk...

Tawa tile
Tawa Station

The current Tawa Station building opened in 2013.

porirua tile
Porirua Station

Porirua Station is a hub for rail and bus services.

keneperu tile
Kenepuru Station

Kenepuru Station is within walking distance of Kenepuru Hospital.

paremata tile
Paremata Station

Please note: We are aware that the RTI signs at Paremata are currently out of service.

mana tile
Mana Station

Mana Station is behind the shopping centre at Mana and can be accessed via Dolly Varden Crescent.

plimmerton tile
Plimmerton Station

Wellingtonians have been catching the train to Plimmerton since 1885 when it was a very popular weekend destination to go...

Pukerua Bay Station

When Pukerua Bay Station first opened in 1886 you could catch the train all the way to Longburn near Palmerston North.

solway tile
Solway Station

Solway Station is one of three stations in Masterton. The others are Masterton and Renall Street Stations.

paekakariki tile
Paekakariki Station

Historic Paekakariki Station has it's own museum.

paraparaumu tile
Paraparaumu Station

Paraparaumu Station is an interchange to a number of bus services.

Waikanae tile
Waikanae Station

Waikanae Station is the terminal station for the Kapiti Line.

Ngaio tile
Ngaio Station

Ngaio Station is one of eight railway stations on the Johnsonville Line, a commuter branch railway north of Wellington, and...

crofton downs tile46
Crofton Downs Station

Crofton Downs Station is behind the hardware store and a few minutes walk from the Crofton Downs shopping centre.

Awarua tile
Awarua Street Station

Awarua Street Station is close to the shops in Ngaio.

simla Crescent tile
Simla Crescent Station

Simla Crescent railway station is one of eight stations on the Johnsonville Line. It serves the suburbs of Ngaio and Khandallah.

Khandallah tile
Khandallah Station

Khandallah Station is the closest to Khandallah pool and the walkway up to Mt Kaukau.

Box hill tile
Box Hill Station

Box Hill Station is the closest stop to the Khandallah shops. There are a number of good cafes for a coffee.

raroa tile
Raroa Station

Raroa Station services the suburbs of Raroa and Broadmeadows.

johsonville tile
Johnsonville Station

Johnsonville Station is adjacent to the Johnsonville shopping centre and is an interchange to a number of bus services.

Sorry, we could not find any case studies matching your search.